SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Magick: Blue Moon Fever, Retrograde & Life on Mars

Leave a comment

UntitledIn the last 6 weeks+, I have had writer’s block,  all of my social plans have fallen through, fatigue has been at an all-time high, my period has been MIA and I missed 2 out of 3 Dr.s appointments this month so far.

If like me, you’re into astrology and universal signs, you have a basic understanding of what it means for Mercury to be in retrograde. It tends to mean communications get a lot more complicated, understanding gets much more challenging, and it often feels as if everything that can go wrong does go wrong.

In astrology retrograde takes place when planets travel in a ‘backwards’ rotation from our point of view here on earth. In astronomy, planets don’t actually move backwards, the Sun is casting a shadow on the planet that makes it seem as if they are. It is an illusion. An illusion we humans have become apt at reacting to with a certain amount of intensity. Like the Moon, the planets can influence us, or at least me, greatly. When planets go retrograde (Rx), you may find barriers showing up in your life around their areas of influence. Lessons to be learned.

Retrograde Chart

When Mercury went into retrograde April 28 until Jupiter ended retrograde on May 9th, five planets were in retrograde for the first time in 10 years. According to Astrology King, this happening was “resolving karmic issues (and)can result in a massive transformation and evolution of your soul this year.” Having been exploring my shadow self and working on healing, I feel very comforted by this. All that feels chaotic in my life is likely not chaos at all. My struggles having a purpose and playing a role in my karma being resolved makes the discomfort in my life, feel worth it.

Right now Mercury, Mars, Saturn and Pluto are still in retrograde. And I’m finally getting myself grounded! That means I am more mindful about having challenges with logistics, communication, my moods, particularly anger, and change. As a result of this, I am determined to be especially kind to myself, slow down, and appreciate that things will take a little longer to process and manifest. To help me do these things I use crystals, scents via incense or essential oils to work on these areas.  I have finally gotten back into a space where I can use ritual and will do so this Full Moon.

So as the Full Blue Moon hovers over Mars for the fist time in ten years, I will be reserving energy, relaxing into the upheaval and releasing cleansing and clearing my way through the lessons to be learned.

xoxo,

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

Leave a Reply

