SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Happy Winter Solstice

Leave a comment

12390923_10153116305572003_4287902951509597863_n

Photo: Vanessa Leigh

The Winter Solstice marks the shortest day of the year and the return of the sun. I love the sun. My love of the moon is a new living breathing thing. But my love of the sun has always been. As I grow older I appreciate the darkness more. I value my natural inclination to hibernate a bit when the days are shortest. I value sitting with the dark. Whether it is the darker sides of myself or the darkness of the night. And I also celebrate the Sun’s return. I recently did a soul reading and pulled the birth card, how that resonated. How better to enter the dying season than with birth.

12392037_10153114690117003_940528600459258511_n

Illustration: Vanessa  Leigh

Last year I made this tutorial for the December Solstice cards I sent to loved ones. This year I used the same technique. The illustration above is a peek at this year’s cards which all feature the Moon, and magick of course. ❤

Happy Solstice lovelies.

xoxo,

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

Leave a Reply

