SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Magick: New Moon Manifesting

Leave a comment

New Moon 2Last night I found myself reliving a recent hurt. And I felt like I was in a bit of a wormhole with those feelings. Anger and pain just flushing out everything else. My mother has been sick with a pretty severe head cold so I fed her lots of garlic, homeopathic teas and cared for her while still feeling all of the feels. I offered to rub some essential oils into her feet to help with her recovery. She is already feeling better today. Funny enough, the oils instantly affected my mood. Right then and there I knew I had to do some magical work for myself!

I doused myself with rose lotion, and hit some pressure points with frankincense, and cedarwood essential oils. The lotion made with rose essential oil was to replace my anger with love. The frankincense, a long time favorite, is a strong purifier, helps to open up my third eye, heals the heart, and is known to lift depression. The cedarwood is warm, and for me, very soothing. I then felt really rejuvenated and started organizing the dried herbs I have been collecting to make magick. I was literally immersed in a half dozen herbs for hours enjoying super fragrant herbs like cloves and cinnamon and was happy as a clam organizing into the early morning.

Today I was tired, a little foggy and thinking maybe I am having an emotional hangover. I probably have a lot of those when I think about it. I chatted with a friend and found my favorite horoscope both of which just confirmed that I am processing things I’ve been unable to the last few months. The New Moon is in Sagittarius which resonated. My ascendant is Sagittarius too.

large (5)

“On Friday, December 11th at 2:29 AM PST, the moon will be new in Sagittarius….   This is the first new moon in Sagittarius that we’ve had with Saturn co-present in about 28 years or so. Saturn, having recently moved into Sagittarius where it will stay for the next two years, is encouraging us to embark upon our journey with a great commitment to its process….Steady your feet. This isn’t a race. We need conscious co-creators to take their journey one step at a time. Look at the horizon. Look to where you are going. Look to what is possible as you commit yourself to the path that you have chosen.” – Chani Nicholas

Time to embark sure and steady. So I have collected my herbs and some oils and I have my manifesting journal. I am ready to celebrate the waxing moon and call my dreams into being with more clarity than I have had in a very long time. This has been a manifesting year, in growth I now need it to be a manifesting year in action.

The Universe Is In Us

Tonight it has begun to sprinkle and is expected to rain tomorrow (or today) for the New Moon here in Lalaland. And it’s a welcome cleansing for me.

A ritual bath, affirmations and candle meditations will complete my two days of introspection and help me with my fresh start on this final New Moon of the Calendar year. I am excited to set my intentions.

 

xoxo

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

Leave a Reply

