SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Autumn is Here….

5 Comments

valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-12

I am utterly inspired by two beautiful Vogue Italia editorials shot by Fabrizio Ferri among the ruins of Rome and beautiful portraits by Paolo Roversi. Both feature model Leila Nda and the stunning pieces from Valentino’s Autumn Winter 2015-2016 Haute Couture Collection. source

I am inspired to get out my deconstructed velvet, tulle, netting and laces and dwell in all things romantic. I do love aesthetics. Autumn is coming and it a season of endings and therefore of beginnings. I am planning my refashions, for the holiday season, and for the calendar new year. It has begun!

valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-1     valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-6 - Copy (2) valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-3valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-5   valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-7     valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-10 valentino-fabrizio-ferri-vogue-september-italia-11 - Copy

I have rich stretch velvets and black and cream laces of variety, and polka dot netting in my stash of deconstructed wares waiting for some special pieces. I can’t wait to dive in!

6f061b1ead58bc56ec00476dc49e05b7 d914b1012c73469bb3ca7a7cccc3bc97 leila-ndabirabe-by-paolo-roversi-vogue-italia-september-2015-feat leila-nda-by-paolo-roversi-for-vogue-italia-september-2015-5tumblr_ntxhafAYRY1qgbrelo1_500

leila-nda-by-paolo-roversi-for-vogue-italia-september-2015-8

tumblr_ntxijrW6il1qgbrelo1_500

This has been a year of power & vulnerability for me. This has been a year so far of awakening to my own strengths and abilities. This has also been a year of Goddesses and butterflies. And now here we are coming to Autumn, my dear dear Autumn – my favorite time of year. To new adventures and projects and the beginning of the end and the promise of rebirth. To Radical Romantics everywhere….

xoxo

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

5 thoughts on “Autumn is Here….

  1. Not exactly relevant here, but I saw a Frida Kahlo crown of roses for sale on Etsy today that made me think of you.

  2. this editorial is so good!!! It’s very Game of Thrones in a good way.

  3. Pingback: Pinterest~ Dark Fantasy | nouvellegamine

Leave a Reply

