SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

7 Female Voices Empowering Women Thru Social Media

2 Comments

I was so moved at being included in this list by my soul sister Zadry! I also was happy to find a couple of voices that were new to me and had to share it with you lovelies! ❤

Curves a la Mode

“The most courageous act is still to think for yourself. Aloud.”  — Coco Chanel

 I love to see women empowering other women and today I’m going to share with you 7 of my favorite female voices taking a stand for womanhood on the web. These women are using social media to share much more than selfies and fashion posts, they’re using their voices and the power of social media to make strides toward female empowerment and body positivity.


1. Rupi Kaur

Rupi Kaur is a spoken word Sikh poet specializing in verses, prose and poetry. I first came across her work on Facebook, and was immediately blown away by the power of her words.

She combines most of her poetry with her own sketched drawings. Rupi’s words are raw and inspiring which makes them hit home. They touch something in you, as beautiful writing always does. Four months ago she posted…

View original post 1,303 more words

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

2 thoughts on “7 Female Voices Empowering Women Thru Social Media

  1. Inspiring blog post. It’s amazing how support in the form of this post sweetvanessaleigh, came my way when i needed it the most. Thank you for introducing me to Z and her blog.

Leave a Reply

