SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Sustainable Style: Glam It Up!

8 Comments

photo 3My first Thrifty Thursday Post with the Refashion Nation Crew! The theme is Glam it Up! You may know by now, that  I love my Glamour! I chose to do my NYE’s Eve Outfit which was gifted, handmade and of course thrifted!

My girlfriend Betty and I were determined to dance away the pain, trials and tribulations 2014 away! A cleansing of sorts. The goal was to Dance into 2015! Mission Accomplished. A very cute event at a very fab venue was a great setting to a fun prohibition themed party! Industrial tinged Swing is a must people!

I had intended to ReFashion a couple of straight sized blue velvet dresses for the occasion but procrastinated and shopped my closet instead and went casual glam! Better Plan!

photo 2The top was a fab hand me down given to me by one of my best girlfriends after helping her do a major house purge. The skirt I made for the occasion was a simple make (and a new staple with its drop flounce). It is made from some black double knit bought at my favorite Fabric Store’s Last chance outlet, Michael Levine’s Loft.

photo 1 photo 2

The headpiece is a SweetLeigh handmade original, and the purse and shoes are thrifted treasures. I am so pleased to have found my bag for $.50 at the Goodwill Outlet. FAB! Accessories make an outfit people!

It’s New Year’s Day and I am so grateful to all of the people who have come into my life this year. Beautiful people, available people, journeying people. An old friend posted this prompt on Facebook:

“Pick out three things in your day that are beautiful. By rewriting it you are actually reliving it and experiencing all the joy from it all over again.”

My answer, Dancing with a friend into the morning. Connecting with strangers before sunrise. Falling into bed with a warm heart and my cold feet warming up under the covers. What are your 3 things on this New Year’s Day or anyday. #Gratitude

PicMonkey Collage

Happy New Year Babes! Love and Light and a thoughtful life!

xoxoxoxo,

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

8 thoughts on “Sustainable Style: Glam It Up!

  1. Looks like you are having fun there! Love the pair of shoes you thrifted. 🙂

  2. Love the outfit! Happy new year! 🙂

  3. You are perfection from head to toe! A divine ensemble & a freaking amazing steal of deal for that fab bag! ❤

Leave a Reply

