SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

2015 I’m Coming For You

8 Comments

Vanessa Party

Me, and my favorite things, Vintage & Maker tools, in my Me made, SweetLeigh dress and horns.

In the past, I’ve had resolutions, I’ve given up resolutions, I’ve set goals, I’ve had the best of intentions, and I’ve waited to see what the year would bring. But 2015 I’m coming for you.

My mind is clear, my heart is open, I am more aware of what I need to be okay, to be diligent in my self care and continue on a radical self love and radical self acceptance journey that I began in 2014.

I am learning to live without labels, imposed by others or imposed by myself. I am learning to surround myself with people who are kind and loving and supportive. I am learning to let go of expectations and let others journey for themselves and find their own peace in their own time.

I am learning to value my less than stellar moments and stop analyzing myself to death. I’m learning to forgive myself in my errors. I’m learning to stop judging myself and to stop judging others.  I’m learning to say “Fuck You Fear!” I’m learning to then give my fear a hug and remember that it is just a sign that I am on the right path.

I am most of all learning to simply just be.
Be true to myself always.
Be patient.
Be my BadAss self and all is coming.

I don’t wish you well in the New Year. I send you love, light, healing, health and joy in 2015. I honor your journey to be your BadAss self and see all coming your way.

Happy New Year friends. It’s going to kick ass.

Untitled

Check out my fellow Untamed Style Sisters year in Reviews and 2015 Posts! ❤ ❤ ❤

Pia
Aarti Link!Margot Link!

Michelle Link!VeronicaZadry Link!


xoxoxoxo,
Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

8 thoughts on “2015 I’m Coming For You

  1. Got here through Sheri at Refashion Nation, and I’m so glad I did! I love your blog and ‘tude (and that dress!).

  2. Love it!!!

    I am sending you love, light, healing & joy for 2015!! Let’s tear it up!

    💜

  3. i am loving the intentional use of words in this post. i look forward to being on the path with you, my friend! sending love and light to you too. xoxo

  4. Pingback: I Choose Happy | Curves à la Mode

Leave a Reply

