SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

ReMake: Refashion 2015

10 Comments

UntitledI am super excited to ReFashion 2015! My 2015 project to ReMake My Closet! I have a real interest in pairing down and simplifying my closet. I don’t know about you but one of my things at the end of the year is purging items I don’t use and organizing my space for the new year! I’ve decided to instead of completely purge, to refashion items that I’m not wearing! I finally went through my closet and literally removed anything I had not worn in the last year. Then I went a step further and went through it again and picked out anything I didn’t wear weekly and/or didn’t LOVE. And then I took a good look at those items and thought about how I could make them wearable! So I have begun a big bag full of clothing projects, I happen to have an arsenal of fabric, lots of vintage pieces, trims and notions and a lot of ReMaking AND Making to do!

As a matter of fact I have a lot to do in 2015 this year, including finding a day job and returning to school so I will conservatively aim to complete 1-2 Refashions a month. I will be using Pinterest to log my refashion projects and record the year’s refashions as well as find and or create projects to utilize my inevitable fails!

I’d love for you to join me on this journey to Refashion 2015, get to the bottom of your closet,  refocus your personal style. Next up a Closet Vision Board narrowing down my personal style and what I envision my transitional seasonless wardrobe to look like! I hope you will join me in 2015 and ReMake Your Closet!

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

10 thoughts on “ReMake: Refashion 2015

  1. Pingback: ReFashion 2015 Upsizing The Maxi Skirt | { S w e e t L e i g h }

  2. Pingback: ReFashion 2015: 3 Ways To Be a #ConsciousBabe | { S w e e t L e i g h }

  3. Pingback: ReFashion 2015: Watermelon Season | { S w e e t L e i g h }

  4. Pingback: ReFashion 2015: Summer Wardrobe Capsule! | { S w e e t L e i g h }

Leave a Reply

