SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Sustainable Style: The Joy of Chubby Cartwheels!

1 Comment

chubby joyI Love Shawna Farmer. I kind of loved her on sight! I met her for the first time about two years ago at a Domino Dollhouse event here in Los Angeles! At the time she was rocking siren red hair and her signature frames and I immediately girl crushed. I actually didn’t know until later that she was the designer of the very on point Chubby Cartwheels!

Shawna’s handmade velvet and power mesh bodysuits, skater skirts and leggings in well conceived plus sizes have become well known and amazing staples. Shawna and I did a trade recently, one of my headpieces for one of her bodysuits and above are the pics I texted her after I received my OG bodysuit in the mail. Sheer Joy!
Winter in Chubby Cartwheels Signature piece

So I met up with one of my besties for lunch and finally got around to my first Chubby Cartwheels ensemble! Although it was a chilly day, I had to wear it! The infinity scarf and cardigan were sufficient to make for a cozy ensemble!  Loving this color!

floral wallpaper chubbycartwheelsphoto 5 (2)

BodySuit: Chubby Cartwheels
Handmade Infinity Scarf: Made and gifted by Michelle of Glitter In the Dirt
Joggers: Refashioned by Me
Shoes: Thrifted & Refashioned by Me
Cardigan: Ancient
Leather Bag by Unisa: Thrifted

photo 2Thanks Shawna!

xoxo,

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

One thought on “Sustainable Style: The Joy of Chubby Cartwheels!

  1. Pingback: Sunday links, 1/4/15 | Tutus And Tiny Hats

Leave a Reply

