SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Untamed Style: Cozy In L.A.

9 Comments

IMG_4344

In Angel City, we went from a wildly hot summer to a very warm fall to finally some chilly sweater weather, and I for one am thrilled about it! It’s feeling like Autumn in New York with less trees, random architecture and more sun. I am so okay with that. I am also psyched to be doing my first official post with the women of Untamed Style! Our theme this month is Cozy and what immediately comes to mind for me is warmth.  To be nuzzled in warm clothes, cuddled up in a warm bed and surrounded by warm hearts is all that I want. I am fortunate enough to have it.

A hot chai with almond milk a yummy burger and girl time with my darling friend Michelle Guerrero-Dennison is about as cozy as it gets. Michelle is the creator of #ZaftigSociety, Queen bee at Zaftig Times and a total Untamed Style Babe! We had a long overdue brunch date and got cozy together with some yummy food, sister talk and good company! All of these fun and gorgeous pics were taken by the beautiful Michelle.

IMG_4312IMG_4343IMG_4337 (2)IMG_4318IMG_4316

I do not own any pullover sweaters and my cardigans for the most part are lightweight. I found this amazing (forever wardrobe staple) wool dress at the thrift store early this past summer and went bananas! It had a mock turtleneck which really does not work for me so I cut it off then turned over and double seamed the collar to make it more wearable. It is so warm and my new favorite LBD – that feels like flannels. YES. Me likey. It also marks the first time in a long time that I’ve worn a pencil dress and been 100% comfortable in my second skin. That’s a good feeling!

IMG_4334

Wool Dress: Thrifted
Comfy Boots: Kelsi Dagger
Handmade Scarf: Yokoo Gibran
Cardigan/Crochet Beret: Well worn & Ancient

My Photographer: Michelle Guerrero Dennison. Isn’t she grogeous!? She MADE that awesome scarf!
IMG_4311Photo: Vanessa Leigh
Mandatory Selfies!:

photo 1 photo 2photo 3

Check out the posts of our Untamed Style sisters!

Aarti Link!Margot Link!Michelle Link!

VeronicaZadry Link!

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

9 thoughts on “Untamed Style: Cozy In L.A.

  1. Pingback: Autumnal Coziness in Southern California. #Untamed Style. |

  2. Best afternoon! You are an absolute joy to spend time with.

  3. You’re so fabulous I can’t stand it!!!! And by that I mean I WANT MORE! ❤ THE NECKLACE WITH THE BASIC BLACK IS SO DAMN CHIC!!!

  4. LOVE!!! So simple and classic, with the necklace as a huge (literally) twist.. absolutely gorgeous!

  5. Oh, fabulous!! That sweater necklace is so awesome! What an amazing statement piece, I want one!


    margot

Leave a Reply

