SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Domino Dollhouse Better than Ever!

2 Comments

websveditorial9

I had an amazing time at the Domino Dollhouse Plus Size Market this past weekend. I met so many awesome new people, sold lots of goodies, bought the Domino Dollhouse skirt I’d been coveting for over a year! Not to mentioned scored big from the Domino Dollhouse Closet sale! So good! Tracy is so amazing and I was honored to be asked to join DD for their first +SizeMarket! One of the most exciting things about the event was a sneak peek at the amazing Winter 2014 LookBook featuring Alex LaRosa and Kelsey Olsen. The collection is called Science/Visions. Clearly a fabulous vision.

One of the first people I connected with when I began SweetLeigh was Tracy Broxterman. The owner/designer of Domino Dollhouse and blogger behind ChubbleBubble. I have always admired her alternative designs for Domino Dollhouse and fabulous sophisticated personal style which brings to mind Gareth Pugh, and Ann Demeulemeester. Tomorrow November 14th she celebrates the 4th year anniversary of Domino Dollhouse with her latest collection and one that I think beautifully captures her great sense for fashionable, wearable design and her own amazing personal style which I adore! Happy Anniversary Domino Dollhouse! Congratulations on 4 brilliant years Tracy! xoxoxoxoxoxo

websveditorial2 websveditorial8websveditorial3websveditorial7websveditorial5websveditorial10 websveditorial14websveditorial19websveditorial17websveditorial12Yaaaaaaas Babies, Yaaaaaaaaaas.

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

2 thoughts on “Domino Dollhouse Better than Ever!

  1. I feel the opposite. I can buy black plus-size clothes anywhere. I miss all their whimsy and colour and fun. It is getting harder and harder to find clothes that aren’t black.

    That said, I do love the way this range is photographed.

    • We all have our personal taste and that’s fair. But I celebrate Tracy’s vision as it is 100% in this collection. To each our own. Hopefully when the color catalog images are released tonight at midnight on the site you’ll feel differently or maybe the next collection will be right up your ally. One thing we are agreed on is that the art direction is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

