SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Noted: Mz007

Leave a comment

She’s no Bond Girl, She’s MZ007. Thank you Ms. Harriet for introducing me.

247510_514299911959397_422544913_n

OId School Hip Hop will always have a place in my heart. I think anyone’s life framed by the soundtrack of Style Wars would be cinematic and improved by 1,000 percent. Few artists have really pulled me into rap since. Nikki Manaj and Iggy Azalea may be on top right now, but Mz007 is my kinda up and comer.

Five years in the game and self described #FatFlyChick she had me at Hello.

Being a woman in rap is all about being fierce and I’m all about fierce. Mz007 is fierce, fat and a bombshell to be reckoned with. I recognize and I like it. Mz007’s Wake Up introduces us, “I ain’t no barbie I’m a princess hoe,” but its her song Important that breaks it down. “I’m coming through bitch, I’m gorgeous.”  “I’m Important, bitch I’m Important.  Mz007, what she looks like, her presence on the scene and her attitude is Important.

Blog Signature

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

Leave a Reply

