SweetLeigh

A Sustainable Life. Make Magick.

Glamour Me

Leave a comment

I’m in love with this gorgeous beauty editorial for Pop’s Fall Winter 2012 Issue.  If only I could apply a gloss all over. Or can I? No really can I? Well, I found a couple of links on Elle UK, here and by the fabulous Nic of Pixiwoo, here. Be still my beating heart!

Beauty magazines are every girl’s best friend because on those days you wouldn’t dare face the hard work of  searching for the jeans you desperately need, you don’t mind trying out that new mega bright lipstick you picked up.

Elle magazine has some great Fall Winter 2012 Beauty tips here. I particularly love the sketched eyelashes and always am a fan of weathered cheeks.

One thing I adore about tv’s “True Blood,” is that the vampires, often after feeding, grant their humans with temporary amnesia to avoid trauma. This is called Glamouring. That’s what models do best in beauty editorials. Glamour me.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Photographer: Daniel Sannwald
Models: Herieth Paul and Jeneil Williams
Fashion Editor: Tamara Rothstein
Makeup: Frankie Boyd
Hair: Laurent Philippon

Author: sweetvanessaleigh

I am Vanessa Leigh, maker, writer and witchy goddess in training.

Leave a Reply

